Airport Company

Newcastle International Airport is run as a Public Private Partnership between seven local authorities in the North East region and AMP Capital who each have a 51% and 49% shareholding respectively of the company.


Durham County Council
Gateshead Council
Newcastle City Council
North Tyneside Council
Northumberland County Council
South Tyneside Council
Sunderland City Council
AMP Capital


Executive Directors:

Name Position
Nick Jones Chief Executive


Non-Executive Directors:

Name Company
Nick Forbes Newcastle City Council
Tracy Dixon South Tyneside Council
Graeme Miller Sunderland City Council
David Rees AMP Capital
Graeme Ferguson AMP Capital
John Stent AMP Capital


Management Team:

Name Position
Richard Knight Chief Operating Officer
Mark Hunt Chief Financial Officer
Graeme Mason Planning and Corporate Affairs Director