Airport Company

Front of Newcastle Airport terminal building

Newcastle International Airport is run as a Public Private Partnership between seven local authorities in the North East region and AMP Capital who each have a 51% and 49% shareholding respectively of the company.

Company Information


Durham County Council
Gateshead Council
Newcastle City Council
North Tyneside Council
Northumberland County Council
South Tyneside Council
Sunderland City Council
AMP Capital

Executive Directors:

Nick Jones Interim Chief Executive

Non-Executive Directors:

Iain Malcolm South Tyneside Council 
Simon Henig Durham County Council
Paul Watson  Sunderland City Council
David Rees AMP Capital
Hywel Rees AMP Capital
John Stent AMP Capital

Management Team:

John Irving Business Development Director
Richard Knight Operations Director
Graeme Mason Planning & Corporate Affairs Director
Chris Sanders Aviation Development Director
Keith Faley Head of Safety & HR
Kirstin Hofbeck Head of Finance & IT
George Nesbitt Head of Business Intelligence & Analysis
Steve Armstrong Fire Station & Airside Operations Manager
Paula Ives Terminal Manager
Neil McIntyre Projects Department Manager
Leon McQuaid Aviation Development Manager
David Moir Health & Safety Manager
Elaine Quinn Executive & Business Support Manager 
Jon Sunderland Security Manager
Dean Ward Commercial Manager
Eric Wrightson General Manager Park & Fly

@NCLairport on Twitter

78 minutes ago: RT @DawsonHebburn: Come along 2 our promo day tmrw & meet Katie fr @NCLairport, Jason from @BalkanHolidays & Gemma from @NewmarketHols http…

The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. If you continue without changing these settings, you consent to this - but if you want, you can change your settings at any time at the bottom of this page.

Find out more about cookies >